Long Live The Loud
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

True Arcane Steele Vinyl!!

Go down 
+6
SpectreFate
Phoenix Reign Drummer
MetalGuy71
DeathCult
Thrasher73
Fat Freddy
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Fat Freddy
Quantity, Not Quality
Quantity, Not Quality
Fat Freddy

Number of posts : 548
Registration date : 2008-01-24

True Arcane Steele Vinyl!! Empty
PostSubject: True Arcane Steele Vinyl!!   True Arcane Steele Vinyl!! Icon_minitimeTue Oct 14, 2008 10:05 am

True Arcane Steele Vinyl!! Killen

Let me tell you a little story:

Twenty years ago I was a college freshman living in Staten Island, New York. One of my friends and I went out one night to see a few local bands play at a club (he was friends with the guitar player in one of them). The headliner that evening was KILLEN, who were apparently the most popular Staten Island metal band at the time (which I guess is kinda like saying "the prettiest woman in the Royal Family" or "The biggest fan of the Montreal Expos" cuz there's not much to work with...) anyway, they seemed like a decent enough band, nothing that made me into a life long fan, and eventually I forgot all about'em.

A few months ago, however, a certain poster at a certain other forum posted a pic of their lone album (pictured above; it was self released by the band in 1987) in a certain "rare vinyl" thread and I went "Wow, I haven't heard that band in years." I did some Googling and found out that there were bootleg CDs of this release circulating, but they were e-Baying in the $30-40 range and that was a bit steep for my blood, especially because I couldn't remember a thing about how they sounded. Fortunately I was able to find a download of the album to check out before I dropped my hard earned cash on it.